archive: SETI Videotape of the Space 2000 Symposium Available through CASI

SETI Videotape of the Space 2000 Symposium Available through CASI

Larry Klaes ( lklaes@bbn.com )
Thu, 20 May 1999 08:49:57 -0400

>X-Sender: sgarber@mail.hq.nasa.gov
>X-Mailer: Windows Eudora Pro Version 3.0 (32)
>Date: Wed, 19 May 1999 13:50:48 -0400
>To: code-z@lists.hq.nasa.gov, ray.castillo@hq.nasa.gov,
> kristine.johnson@hq.nasa.gov, colin.fries@hq.nasa.gov,
> mark.kahn@hq.nasa.gov, nicole.garrera@hq.nasa.gov,
> sarah.keegan@hq.nasa.gov, historian@mail.arc.nasa.gov,
> dill.hunley@dfrc.nasa.gov, jriddle@sun.gsfc.nasa.gov,
> kkoehler@pop100.gsfc.nasa.gov, Michael.Q.Hooks@jpl.nasa.gov,
> william.a.larsen1@jsc.nasa.gov, glen.e.swanson1@jsc.nasa.gov,
> Elaine.Liston-1@ksc.nasa.gov, D.G.DOUGLAS@larc.nasa.gov,
> yykevin@captiva.lerc.nasa.gov, Mike.Wright@msfc.nasa.gov,
> Virginia.Butler@ssc.nasa.gov, Jennifer.Seal@ssc.nasa.gov,
> bonita.s.smith@lerc.nasa.gov, history@lists.hq.nasa.gov,
> berendz@american.edu
>From: "Stephen J. Garber" <sgarber@hq.nasa.gov>
>Subject: Videotape of the Space 2000 Symposium Available through CASI
>Sender: owner-history@lists.hq.nasa.gov
>
>"Space Exploration at the Millennium: In Remembrance of Carl Sagan," was a
>symposium co-sponsored by NASA that took place on 24 March 1999 at American
>University in Washington, DC. The symposium featured presentations by Buzz
>Aldrin, Andrew Chaikin, Hugh Downs, John Glenn, Dan Goldin, Ted Koppel,
>Bill Nye, and Fred Ordway among others.
> A videotape of the symposium is available from NASA's Center for Aerospace
>Information (CASI). A VHS tape of the symposium is available for $36.50,
>including shipping and handling (stock number 1999-00-36756, stock title:
>"Space 2000 Symposium"). Betacam, or broadcast quality, copies are also
>available. CASI can be reached by telephone at 301-621-0390, via e-mail at
>help@sti.nasa.gov, or at http://www.sti.nasa.gov on the Web.
>
>Stephen Garber
>NASA Headquarters History Office
>Code ZH
>Washington, DC 20546-0001
>202-358-0385
>202-358-2866 fax
>steve.garber@hq.nasa.gov
>NASA History Home Page:
http://www.hq.nasa.gov/office/pao/History/history.html
>