archive: SETI A Meeting With the Universe

SETI A Meeting With the Universe

Larry Klaes ( lklaes@bbn.com )
Mon, 17 May 1999 12:16:16 -0400

>>>>

<excerpt>X-Sender: sgarber@mail.hq.nasa.gov

X-Mailer: Windows Eudora Pro Version 3.0 (32)

Date: Mon, 17 May 1999 09:45:24 -0400

To: code-z@lists.hq.nasa.gov, ray.castillo@hq.nasa.gov,

kristine.johnson@hq.nasa.gov, colin.fries@hq.nasa.gov,

mark.kahn@hq.nasa.gov, nicole.garrera@hq.nasa.gov,

sarah.keegan@hq.nasa.gov, historian@mail.arc.nasa.gov,

dill.hunley@dfrc.nasa.gov, jriddle@sun.gsfc.nasa.gov,

kkoehler@pop100.gsfc.nasa.gov, Michael.Q.Hooks@jpl.nasa.gov,

william.a.larsen1@jsc.nasa.gov, glen.e.swanson1@jsc.nasa.gov,

Elaine.Liston-1@ksc.nasa.gov, D.G.DOUGLAS@larc.nasa.gov,

yykevin@captiva.lerc.nasa.gov, Mike.Wright@msfc.nasa.gov,

Virginia.Butler@ssc.nasa.gov, Jennifer.Seal@ssc.nasa.gov,

bonita.s.smith@lerc.nasa.gov, history@lists.hq.nasa.gov,

dan.woods@hq.nasa.gov

From: "Stephen J. Garber" <<sgarber@hq.nasa.gov>

Subject: New Web site

Sender: owner-history@lists.hq.nasa.gov

<italic>A Meeting with the Universe: Science Discoveries from the Space
Program</italic> (NASA SP-177, 1981) is now on-line at
http://www.hq.nasa.gov/office/pao/History/EP-177/cover.html on the Web.
Written by a group of NASA scientists for a popular audience, this
attractive photo book is not a formal NASA history, but a "history of
space exploration--by NASA, by universities, by other government
agencies, and by industries--all of whom have played major roles." Warm
thanks to Hans-Peter Engel, who scanned and formatted this special book
for the Web.

Stephen Garber

NASA Headquarters History Office

Code ZH

Washington, DC 20546-0001

202-358-0385

202-358-2866 fax

steve.garber@hq.nasa.gov

NASA History Home Page:
http://www.hq.nasa.gov/office/pao/History/history.html

</excerpt><<<<<<<<