archive: SETI Apollo 8 NPR piece -- on the Web

SETI Apollo 8 NPR piece -- on the Web

Larry Klaes ( lklaes@bbn.com )
Thu, 24 Dec 1998 12:24:13 -0500

>Date: Thu, 24 Dec 1998 11:58:41 -0500
>From: Andrew Chaikin <achaikin@compuserve.com>
>Subject: Apollo 8 NPR piece -- on the Web
>Sender: Andrew Chaikin <achaikin@compuserve.com>
>To: "Hal Ackerman" <hack@emelnitz.ucla.edu>,
> Barbara Addelson <baddelson@ridgway.mobot.org>,
> Gene Albert <albert@gemgrp.ENET.dec.com>,
> Beth Avary <75022.1104@compuserve.com>,
> Don Barthelemy <icecream@javanet.com>,
> Marcia Bartusiak <bar2siak@MIT.EDU>, Kelly Beatty
<kbeatty@skypub.com>,
> Susan Lawson Bell <lawsonbell@earthlink.net>,
> Mark Boslough <mbeb@unm.edu>,
> John Briggs <jwb@hale.yerkes.uchicago.edu>,
> Liza Brooks <LIZABROOKS@aol.com>, Rob Brown <D28MAN@aol.com>,
> Michael Cassutt <cass54@aol.com>, Peter Chaikin
<pchaikin@yamaha.com>,
> Nancy Chaikin <earlybirdnc@mindspring.com>,
> Andrew Chaikin <andrew@biggerbread.com>,
> Lisa Clark <lisa_clark@harvard.edu>, Chip Cohen <fractenna@aol.com>,
> Colleen Comer <ccomer@bestweb.net>,
> Dave Cooper <DMCooper@world.std.com>,
> "J.Smith and C.Skinner" <artart@world.std.com>,
> Bob Craddock <Craddock1@aol.com>, Dale Darby <Darby0147@aol.com>,
> "Dennis M. Davidson" <ddavid@amnh.org>,
> Don Davis <dondavis@thegrid.net>, Douglas Dinsmoor <CRAMP@aol.com>,
> Ken Estridge <Ken511@aol.com>, Dan Estridge <DEstridge@Kronos.com>,
> Tom Finn <TFinnman@aol.com>, Paul Fjeld <pfjeld@istar.ca>,
> Cathy Fredman <Catfred@aol.com>, Arthur Greenwald
<arthur@kidvid.com>,
> Nadine and Greg <NRMORT@aol.com>, Sandi Gubin
<gubin@psych.umass.edu>,
> Joel Hagen <jhagen@ainet.com>, Howard Heard <hheard@artcenter.edu>,
> "INTERNET:Joan.Finn@hbo.com" <Joan.Finn@hbo.com>,
> "INTERNET:whb@bonney.org" <whb@bonney.org>,
> JodyBrooks <JodyBrooks@aol.com>, Eric Jones <honais@ix.netcom.com>,
> LARRY KLAES <lklaes@bbn.com>,
> Marilyn Kozak <marilyn.kozak@nasm.si.edu>,
> Kate and Rich Kozak <krkozak@infomagic.com>,
> Claudia Kretchmer <ckretchm@fas.harvard.edu>
>X-MIME-Autoconverted: from quoted-printable to 8bit by bur-po1.bbn.com id
LAA28974
>
>Hi again --
>For those of you who missed my Apollo 8 piece (I did, because NPR changed
>the time), you can find it on the NPR website at this address:

>http://www.npr.org/programs/morning/archives/1998/981224.me.html
>
>(just copy that into your browser and hit enter, and it should take you to
>the page for Morning Edition, Dec. 24 1998. Scroll down to the bottom and
>you'll find a link to my interview.)
>
>Thanks -- talk to you next year!
>-- Andy
>